Pint‐Sized Plays

Here are the 2023 Script slam winners!

This year, the Script Slam was once again held at Theatr Gwaun in Fishguard, Pembrokeshire, Wales - and what a packed theatre it was too. There was only a handful of seats spare! The 10 winning plays were performed and, after the performance, the audience voted both for the Best Script and the Best Performance. Many congratulations to the following writers and actors:

Awards for Best Performance

In Third Place:

'When All Around You', by Tony Domaille with Nick Wears and Adam Edgerley, directed by Sarah Rosser

Runner Up - Best Performance:
'I've Been Thinking' by Neil Walden with Ben Gabel and Melissa Pettitt, directed by Derek Webb

Winner - Best Performance

'Prose and Cons' by Barry Wood with Marianne Froom, Gwen Watson and Maya Donnelly, directed by Derek Webb


Awards for Best Script

In Third Place:
Mark Oakley for 'And The Rock Cried Out No Hiding Place' 
Runner-Up Best Script
Allison Butler for 'Taramasalata in Tipperware'


Winner - Best Script

'Prose and Cons' by Barry Wood


Many congratulations one and all!  Click here to see the videos:  2023 Script Slam 



2015 Script Slam results

Wow! What an evening - a wonderfully enthusiastic audience in a totally packed Theatr Gwaun! And great performances all round too with some very memorable moments. We'll post pics and vids as soon as we have them, but meanwhile here are the results:


Performance Award presented by Peter Richards of Fluellen:

Third place: Sarah Sherriff, Adam Edgerley and Nick Wears in The Emperor's New Clothes by Roy Brown

Runner Up: Amanda Miles and Gary Crane in Ruby by Neil Bebber

Winner: Sarah Bishop and Ben Gabel in Guru by Jonathan Skinner

Best Script Award presented by Derek Webb - voted for by the audience:

Third Place: Ruby by Neil Bebber (who was there to receive his award)

Runner Up: Art or is it? by Elizabeth Ann Carroll

Winner: Attack of the Killer Banana Spider by John Moorhouse


Many congratulations to all the winners and thanks to everyone who entered, performed, directed, generally helped or just came along to enjoy the show!



as judged by Peter Richards, Fluellen Theatre Company:

Third place - Best Performance: 'The Weatherman' - Gary Crane and Richard James, directed by Sarah Sherriff.


Runner Up - Best Performance: 'Rachel Says' - Gary Crane, Allison Butler and Carys Russell, directed by Derek Webb


Winner - Best Performance: 'Multitasking' - Nick Wears, Gwen Watson and Siobhan Ashe, directed by Sarah Sherriff.


as judged by the audience:

Third Place - Best Script: 'Ruby & Pearl' by Jaye Swift.



Runner Up - Best Script: 'The Weatherman' by Giles Cole.

Winner - Best Script: 'Vent' by Gavin Harrison.

It was great that all three writers were at the theatre to hear the results and pick up their awards - very well done!





In a packed 4U in Fishguard, Pembrokeshire  on September 28,  the audience voted for their favourite script from the six winning plays and four runners up.  The results were as follows:  (All photos: © Rob Havard)

The Winner was ... BROUGHT TO BOOK by Lou Treleaven

















There was a tie for Runner-up: LIFETIME by Angie Farrow  ...  







and AUTO-INCORRECT by Bridgette Portman;















And, in third place: KNIGHT  INTRUDER by Dorothy Lambert;
Congratulations to all of them!



This year the audience also voted for best performance. And the Winners were:

Siobhan Ash and Roger Leese, directed by Christine Willison with Dogs and Cats Living Together by Lynn-Steven Johanson







Photo: © Rob Havard




Runners-up: Gwen Watson and Gary Crane directed by Sarah Sherriff with Lifetime by Angie Farrow







Photo: © Rob Havard








Third place: Cheryl Rayner, Richard James, Nick Wears and Christine Willison with Knight Intruder by Dorothy Lambert


Photo: © Rob Havard