Pint‐Sized Plays


2019 Script Slam



Winner - Best Script:  Barry Wood for 'Zoo Detective'


Runner-Up - Best Script:  'Ever Changing Skyline' by Emma Pitt


3rd place - Best Script: Julie Barnett for The Bad Baby Club

Winner - Best Performance:  Anna Munro and Adam Edgerley for 'Color Me Screwed'


Runner-up -Best Performance: Roger Leese and Gary Crane for 'Every Cloud', direected by Carol MacIntosh


Third place - Best Performance:  Julie Johnson, Nick Wears and Tom Wears for 'Zoo Detective, directed by Cynthia Jennings

The 2017 Winners

 Winner, Best Script:

Too Much Monkey Business by John Moorhouse  (Pic: Rob Havard Photography)
Runner-up, Best Script:
Barry Wood for The Invisible Cat  (Pic: Rob Havard Photography)
Barry Wood receives his half-pint trophy
Third Place, Best Script:
Mrs Thrale Lays On....Tea!  by Rob Taylor  (Pic: Cynthia Jennings)
Best Performance Award as judged by Peter Richards of Fluellen Theatre Company 
Winner, BestPerformance:
Maya Donnelly, Jackie Williams and Nick Wears for Mrs Thrale Lays On... Tea!  Directed by Derek Webb
Runner Up, Best Performance:
Sarah Sherriff (Director), Gary Crane, Adam Edgerley for Too Much Monkey Business
Third Place, Best Performance:
Jon Preece, Rose Preece for Killing Time. Directed by Deirdre Edwards
The 2017 Winners

Best Script Award as judged by the audience on the night

Winner, Best Script:

True to You by Nicky Denovan  (Pic by Alec James)

Runner Up, Best Script

Custardy by Neil Walden (Pic by Matthew Webb)

Joint Third Place, Best Script:

Fagbutt in a Fishbowl by Roy Brown

Never Give Up by James Hutchinson (Pic by Alec James)


Performance awards as judged by Peter Richards of Fluellen Theatre Company (Pic by Alec James)

Winner, Best Performance:

Power of the Sandwich by Grahame Maclean with Nick Wears as Dave and Adam Edgerley as Broderick. Directed by Cynthia Jennings.  (Pic by Alec James)

Runner Up, Best Performance:

True to You by Nicky Denovan with Sarah Bishop as Jane, Roger Leese as Richard and Sarah Sherriff as the Waitress. Directed by Sarah Sherriff.

Third Place, Best Performance:

Never Give Up by James Hutchinson with Ben Gabel as Nigel and Gary Crane as Todd. Directed by Derek Webb



2016 Script Slam winners

Saturday October 1 at 7.30 pm: Theatr Gwaun, Fishguard 

Packed to the rafters!  Theatr Gwaun hosted our 9th annual Script Slam for what was a very memorable evening indeed.  Here are the results:
Performance Award
presented by Peter Richards of Fluellen Theatre Company
Third Place: 'Two Woofs for Yes' with Allison and Steve Butler, directed by Sarah Sherriff.
Runner up: 'Casabangor' with Alex Jukes, Carol Macintosh and Melissa Pettitt, directed by Christine Willison.
Winner, Best Performance: 'Survey' with Sarah Bishop and Kate Ashley, directed by Cynthia Jennings.
Pictured here: Peter Richards with Kate Ashley.
Best Script Award
presented by Derek Webb - voted for by the audience
Third Place: 'Two Woofs for Yes' by Neil Walden
Runner Up, Best Script: A Night to Remember by Andrew Turner
Winner, Best Script: 'Casabangor' by Peter Hurd
Click here for previous years' winners